Go. Hike. Be Happy.


Idaho Mountain Recreation was founded in Boise in January, 2007. More than an outings club, IMR focuses on outdoor activities and in helping people enjoy the outdoors safely and responsibly.

 

Enjoy a wealth of regularly scheduled trips and training classes. Count on a group of friends with similiar experience levels to join you in the outdoors.

 

Upcoming Trips and Events

Eclipse Sun, 08/20/2017 - 7:00am - Mon, 08/21/2017 - 8:00pm Overnight Trip, Hiking and Mountaineering - Class C
Wallowa Mountains Traverse Wed, 09/06/2017 - 7:00am - Mon, 09/11/2017 - 10:00pm Overnight Trip, Hiking and Mountaineering - Class D
Fall Creek Week Fri, 09/15/2017 - 10:00am - Tue, 09/19/2017 - 10:00pm Overnight Trip, River Trips - Class II
Explore Birch Creek Fri, 09/22/2017 - 5:00pm - Sun, 09/24/2017 - 7:00pm Hiking and Mountaineering - Class A, Overnight Trip
Lower Owyhee River Sat, 09/30/2017 (All day) Day Trip, Hiking and Mountaineering - Class A
Skiing Europe Hut to Hut Thu, 10/12/2017 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm Meeting, Event
Explore Watson Townsite Fri, 10/27/2017 - 5:00pm - Sun, 10/29/2017 - 7:00pm Hiking and Mountaineering - Class A, Overnight Trip

Who's online

There are currently 0 users and 1 guest online.